Home Page

School Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Governing Body

Mr John Turton; Chair

Mr Chris Laycock

Fr Louis Maggiore
Mrs Michele Mulville
Mrs Julie Williams; Joint Vice-Chair
Mr Keith Powell, Headteacher

Mrs Philippa Salisbury

Mrs Jacky Traves; Joint Vice-Chair

Mrs Maria Pugh

Mrs Sarah Jones

Ms Justyna Czarniecka



The role of the Governing Body in our Catholic school is:

• to ensure the Catholic ethos of the school is maintained
• to oversee financial affairs
• to appoint staff
• to manage and maintain the safety of the building
• to monitor the curriculum
• to set the policy for new admissions
• to ensure the safety and wellbeing of all children and staff
• to take an interest and an active role within the school
• to attend our many special occasions and celebrations whenever possible